DREAMS DON’T DIE, LABELS DO! (Part 3)

When I experienced a Bipolar Episode and needed to be hospitalized, I always did Art Therapy in the Psychiatric Unit. It helped me to focus and turn dark gray clouds (Depression) around! This reflects wisdom rain to encourage me out of Depression and back on track. One of the streams of ‘affirmation’ reads, “I trust my inner friend implicitly; all my activities are divinely guided today and always.”

I love art and always use it as a coping tool in recovery! Let it rain on dark days with an affirmation to encourage yourself with hope. GET COVERED with mental healthcare and make sure the young adult in your life has coverage, too! Healthcare.gov, MDhealthconnection.gov. Essential healthcare and mental healthcare benefits keeps America strong and that benefits us ALL!

Now, I do not need to be hospitalized. I practice coping skills on days that become challenging. Learn more about coping skills at NAMI.org if you or a loved one has a mental health condition.

agnes
aggyschoice.blogspot.com

1507859_172794369596751_1872839533_n

Leave a Reply

